sugar before bed…

…makes for one crazy toddler!  During our family movie tonight, I gave the kiddos ice cream. I didn’t think much of it until I put Grace to bed. Oh. My. Word. She was literally bouncing around her crib. I went in after about 30 minutes of chaos and found her jumping in her bed wearing only a diaper!  

This girl has figured out how to unzip her pajamas and strip herself. I’ve heard horror stories of toddlers ending up bare without even a diaper on. I have a sneaking suspicion she might end up starring in one of those stories. 

Lesson of the day?  No sugar within at least an hour before bed!

Leave a Reply

