li’l’ kitten shoe

So, this isn’t quite what we were hoping for when we heard “adoption.”  
I was on my way to the bus stop this morning and just about stepped on this kitten. It had to have just been born because the placenta was still attached!  I ran back to the house to get Danielle, and she took care of it while I taught music. Little did I know, you have to feed it every three hours with an eye dropper, give it a sponge bath, and make sure it pees…this is bringing back memories. 
So, here’s to a new baby…
…kitten. 
The boys are in love. 
Leave a Reply

