let it snow!

004

Courben decided we needed to start our Friday with painting, so I figured I’d up the creativity by giving the boys white snowflakes for their canvases instead of plain paper(thankful for the zillions of snowflakes I made while teaching Kindergarten).  I was shocked at how long this activity kept their attention, especially Judah’s.  He actually painted as long as it took Courben to paint his entire snowflake.  And the mess was minimal, which was also surprising.  Maybe we need to start making painting part of our weekly routine.  I guess I’ll need to invest in more paints!

005

One thought on “let it snow!

Leave a Reply

